Sign up for our newsletter

Reviews

Restaurant Review: Pizzeria Bufala

published Sep 17, 2014

Restaurant Review: Cinara

The chef behind La Quercia and La Pentola brings high simplicity to Crosstown’s Cinara

By published Jun 1, 2014

Review: Miku

At this capacious sushi spot, where Japanese tradition gets a European update, seared salmon is king

By published Apr 1, 2014

Review: The Farmer's Apprentice

It’s better to be ridiculous than boring, Marilyn Monroe once said. David Gunawan is prepared to be neither

By published Mar 1, 2014

Recently Reviewed: Restaurants with Charm

From Main Street to Edgemont Village, three spots to try that are not devoid of charm

By published Jun 3, 2013

Hawksworth's Hong Kong

Vancouver Magazine's reigning Chef of the Year reflects on his time in Hong Kong and shares some of his favourite finds

published Apr 11, 2013

Recently Reviewed: Under-The-Radar Restaurants

This month we highlight under-the-radar rooms worth seeking out

By published Dec 5, 2012

Coffee at Home

Make your own cup of joe in the morning with this new system from Starbucks

By published Nov 3, 2012

Recently Reviewed: New Vancouver Restaurants

From Gastown to Kits, five new rooms we love

By published Nov 1, 2012

Comparing Vancouver's Coffee Beans

Siphon or French Press? Organic or fair trade? Vancouverites have much to choose when it comes to coffee - but do they taste good? Timothy Taylor reviews some of Vancouver's top coffee houses

By published Oct 10, 2012

A Short Course On Our City’s Incredible Variety of Japanese Cuisine

In a city with the greatest variety of Japanese food outside of Japan, we separate the hamachi from the chawanmushi to offer a delicious adventure beyond California rolls. Yosh!

By published Sep 2, 2012